For programs providing entrepreneurial training and financial education.

View Schedule >

  Online Learning>

 

 

 

 WBDC’s newest and most comprehensive training program for people learning to work on their business plan whether they are startup or emerging businesses.

"I completed WBDC's business planning course and am so glad that I did. I now feel like I have the foundation that I needed to pursue my business dream. I still have some more research to do, but without taking this class, I wouldn’t have the confidence in myself and the knowledge of the necessary steps to pursue starting my business.  Thank you for the opportunity to work with and learn from knowledgeable women in the business world." - Tamara Ketchian, Graduate

Gain a comprehensive understanding of business building fundamentals and emerge from this class with a solid blueprint firmly in hand.

 

Give your business concept the advantage of a well thought out plan.  This 12-session course is taught by industry experts in a dynamic peer-to-peer environment and is supported by an interactive, online tool to guide you every step of the way.  These courses are led by Janet Siegenthaler and Carol Cheswick.

 

Topics Include:

  • Business Basics
  • Marketing Plan
  • Business Types/Legal Entities
  • Basic Financials
  • Hands on Business Plan Development
  • Promoting Your Business in the Digital World
  • Cash & Getting Financed
  • Business Plan Pitch Practice
  • Financial Forecasting
  • Social Media analysis
  • Business Advisory Networking
  • Next Steps

 

Downloadable Application Materials:

 

 

Program Fee: $300

 

Reduced-fee scholarships available to those who qualify based on income guidelines.

 

Contact Megan Wormser for additional information 203-353-1750 or mwormser@ctwbdc.org.

Stamford

Date:

  • Monday, February 27, 2017
  • Monday, March 06, 2017
  • Monday, March 13, 2017
  • Monday, March 20, 2017
  • Thursday, March 23, 2017
  • Monday, March 27, 2017
  • Monday, April 03, 2017
  • Thursday, April 06, 2017
  • Monday, April 10, 2017
  • Monday, April 24, 2017
  • Monday, May 01, 2017

Time:

6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Venue:

WBDC

Address:

184 Bedford Street, Suite 201

Notes:

Thursday, March 23 and Thursday, April 6 are web-based classes

New Haven

Date:

  • Wednesday, February 22, 2017
  • Wednesday, March 01, 2017
  • Wednesday, March 08, 2017
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2017
  • Wednesday, March 22, 2017
  • Thursday, March 23, 2017
  • Wednesday, March 29, 2017
  • Wednesday, April 05, 2017
  • Thursday, April 06, 2017
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2017
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Time:

4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Venue:

New Haven Free Public Library

Address:

133 Elm Street

Notes:

Thursday, March 23 and Thursday, April 6 are web-based classes occurring from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
WBDC - Serving Connecticut
Made possible through grants from the U.S. SBA / Office of Women's Business Ownership,
Federal, State, Municipal, Corporate and Private Contributors.

Follow Us On    
Be my friend on Facebook! Find me on LinkedIn! Follow us on twitter